Shopping Cart

0

Total cost: £0.00



Model Show Calendar 2016

Compiled by Geoff Cooper-Smith of 580 Modellers for the benefit of the modelling community.




17th January (Sunday)

Bolton Scale Model Show, Bolton IPMS

St Josephs RC High School, Chorley New Road, Horwich, BL6 6HW




06th February (Saturday)

Club Open Day, North Surrey Military Modelling Group

Carshalton Beeches Baptist Church, Banstead Road, Carshalton, SM5 3NL


07th February (Sunday)

Model Market 3, Hamex

Hanslope Village Hall, Newport Road, Hanslope, Buckinghamshire, MK19 7NZ


14th February (Saturday)

Midhurst Modellers Show, Midhurst Modellers

The Grange Centre, Bepton Road, Midhurst, West Sussex, GU29 9HD


19th to 21st February (Friday to Sunday)

Brighton Model World

The Brighton Centre, Kings Road, Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 2GR


21st February (Sunday)

Huddersfield Scale Model Show, IPMS Wakefield and District

Huddersfield Leisure Centre, Spring Grove Street, Huddersfield, HD1 4BP (note new venue)


27th February (Saturday)

On Track

Leas Cliff Hall, Folkestone, Kent, CT20 2DZ


27th February (Saturday)

Flanders Modelling Festival. IPMS Antwerpen

Don Bosco Technical Institute, Salesianenlaan 1, B-2660 Hoboken (Antwerp)


28th February (Sunday)

Universal Model Show, South Cheshire Military Modelling Club

Crewe Heritage Centre, Vernon Way, Crewe, CW1 2DB (note new venue)


28th February (Sunday)

North Devon Hobby and Model Show, North Devon Model Society

Fremington Parish Hall, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 3BG


28th February (Sunday)

Shuttleworth Scale Model Exhibition

Old Warden Aerodrome, Nr. Biggleswade, SG18 9EP




05th March (Saturday)

Aldingbourne Inaugural Modelex (new show)

Aldingbourne Modellers

Aldingbourne Community Sports Centre, Olivers Meadow, Westergate, West Sussex, PO20 3YA


06th March (Sunday)

East of England Model Show, Peterborough Scale Model Club

The Voyager Academy, Mountsteven Avenue, Walton, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, PE4 6HX


06th March (Sunday)

Model Kit Swap

Ellesmere Market Hall, Scotland Street, Ellesmere, SY12 0ED


13th March (Sunday)

East Midlands Model Show, East Midlands Model Club

The Leisure Centre, Hinckley, Leicestershire, LE10 0JR


12th and 13th March (Saturday and Sunday)

GoMo 2016, IPMS Austria

Heeresgeschichtlichen Museum, Wien, Austria


19th and 20th March (Saturday and Sunday)

Salon de la Maquette, Les Maquettistes du Beauvaisis

Gymnase Communautaire de Tille, Beauvais, France


19th March (Saturday)

Panthers Cup, KPM Prosek Panthers

SPS Prosek, Novoborska 2, Praha


20th March (Sunday)

Stoke-on-Trent Model Show, Stoke-on-Trent Model Club

Sir Stanley Matthews Academy, Beaconsfield Drive, Blurton, Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire, ST3 3JD


19th and 20th March (Saturday and Sunday)

Southern Expo

Hornchurch Sports Centre, Harrow Lodge Park, Hornchurch Road, Hornchurch, Essex, RM11 1JU


26th and 27th March (Saturday and Sunday)

Twenot, Dutch Armour Association

Oorlogsmuseum, Museumpark 1, 5825 AM Overloon, The Netherlands (




02nd April (Saturday)

The Toy Soldier Show, Guideline Publications

The Islington Business Design Centre, 52 Upper Street, London, N1 0QH


02nd April (Saturday)

Premier Plymouth Model Show

Plymouth Guildhall, Guildhall Square, Plymouth, PL1 1DU


02nd and 03rd April (Saturday and Sunday)

Euro Model Expo

Am Sportzentrum 7, D-46359, Heiden


03rd April (Sunday)

Shropshire Scale Model Show, Shropshire Scale Modellers

RAF Museum Cosford, Shifnal, Shropshire, TF11 8UP


09th April (Saturday)

Sword and Lance, Darlington Military Modelling Society

Darlington College, Haughton Road, Darlington, DL1 1DR


09th April (Saturday)

Scale Model Exhibition

Poole Vikings Model Club in association with British Model Soldier Society and IPMS Dorset

Parkstone Grammar School, Sopers Lane, Poole, BH17 7EP


23rd April (Saturday)

Charge! British Model Soldier Society

Church Hall, St Saviour’s, Lupus Street, Pimlico, London, SW1V 3QW


24th April (Sunday)

ModelKraft 2016, Milton Keynes Scale Model Club

Stantonbury Leisure Centre, Milton Keynes, MK14 6BN


23rd and 24th April (Saturday and Sunday)

Scottish National Scale Model Show

Live Active Dewars Centre, Glover Street, Perth, PH2 0TH




08th May (Sunday)

Model Show, IPMS Gloucester

Churchdown Community Centre, Parton Road, Churchdown, Gloucestershire, GL3 2JH


14th May (Saturday)

Lancing Model Show, Southdowns Model Group

The Parish Hall, South Street, Lancing, West Sussex, BN15 8AJ


28th May (Saturday)

Model 2016, Torbay Military Modelling Society

Torquay Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, Devon, TQ1 3DR




04th June (Saturday)

Scale Model Show, IPMS Salisbury

Wyvern College Sports Hall, Church Road, Laverstock, Salisbury, SP1 1RE


04th June (Saturday)

The Toy Soldier Show, Guideline Publications

The Islington Business Design Centre, 52 Upper Street, London, N1 0QH


05th June (Sunday)

The Northern Model Show, IPMS Tyneside

Parks Sports Centre, Howdon Road, North Shields, NE29 6TL


11th June (Saturday)

SMMS Club Show, Shepway Military Modelling Society

Hawkinge Community Centre, Heron Forstal Avenue, Hawkinge, Folkestone, Kent, CT18 7FP


18th June (Saturday)

Annual Model Show, East Neuk Model Club

The Old Parish Centre, Cupar, Fife, KY15 5EQ


19th June (Sunday)

2016 MAFVA Nationals, MAFVA

The Burgess Hall, St. Ives, Cambridgeshire, PE27 6WU


19th June (Sunday)

West Norfolk IPMS Annual Show, West Norfolk IPMS

Downham Market Town Hall, Priory Road, Downham Market, Norfolk, PE38 9JS


25th June (Saturday)

Bugle Call, Bristol Area Branch of the British Model Soldier Society

The Pavilion, North Parade Road, Bath, BA2 4EU


26th June (Sunday)

Suffolk Model Show, IPMS Ipswich

Greshams Sports and Social Club, Tuddenham Road, Ipswich, IP4 3QJ


26th June (Sunday)

Midland Air Museum Model Show, IPMS Coventry and Warwick

Midland Air Museum, Rowley Road, Baginton, Coventry, CV3 4FR




03rd July (Sunday)

The Moorlands Model Show, IPMS Staffordshire Moorlands

TA Centre, Martin Leake House, Stonor Street, Cobridge, Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire, ST6 3HJ


03rd July (Sunday)

North Somerset Model Show, IPMS North Somerset

International Helicopter Museum, Locking Moor Road, Weston-super-Mare, Somerset, BS24 8PP


03rd July (Sunday)

Smallspace 5, Hamex

Hanslope Village Hall, Newport Road, Hanslope, Buckinghamshire, MK19 7NZ


09th July (Saturday)

Annual Model Show, Hailsham & District Scale Model Club

Hailsham Parish Church, Vicarage Road, Hailsham, East Sussex, BN27 1BL


24th July (Sunday)

The Essex Modellers’ Show

IPMS South East Essex, Hornchurch and Chelmsford branches and MAFVA Essex branch

Hannakins Farm Community Centre, Rosebay Avenue, Billericay, Essex, CM12 0SZ


31st July (Sunday)

Midland Model Expo, IPMS Birmingham

Leasowes Sports Centre, Leasowes High School, Kent Road, Halesowen, B62 8PJ




07th August (Sunday)

Plastic Model and Wargaming Show

IPMS Avon in association with Lincombe Barn Wargaming Society

Thornbury Leisure Centre, Alveston Hill, Thornbury, South Gloucestershire, BS35 3JB




03rd September (Saturday)

Scale Scotland

Hilton Edinburgh Airport Hotel, Edinburgh International Airport, EH28 8LL


04th September (Sunday)

East Riding of Yorkshire Model Show, Bridlington & Wolds Scale Model Club

The Showground, Kelleythorpe, Driffield, North Humberside, YO25 9DN


04th September (Sunday)

Fantastic Plastic, Aero Space and Vehicle Club, IPMS Wombourne

The Community Centre, Church Road, Wombourne, South Staffordshire, WV5 9EZ


11th September (Sunday)

The Sutton Coldfield Model Spectacular

Sutton Coldfield Model Makers Society

2016, Shire Oak Academy, St Marks Road Entrance, Walsall Wood, Walsall, WS8 7AQ


17th and 18th September (Saturday and Sunday)


Leas Cliff Hall, Folkestone, Kent, CT20 2DZ


18th September (Sunday)

Wings and Things, IPMS Fenland & Spalding

Spalding High School, Stonegate, Spalding, PE11 2PJ


25th September (Sunday)

The Brampton Show, IPMS Brampton

Burgess Civic Hall, Westwood Road, St Ives, Cambridgeshire, PE27 6WU




01st October (Saturday)

Annual Model Show, IPMS Abingdon

Larkmead School, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 1RF


01st and 02nd October (Saturday and Sunday)

Scale Model Challenge, Scale Model Factory

NH Eindhoven Conference Centre, Koningshof, Locht 117, 5504 RM Veldhoven, The Netherlands


08th and 09th October (Saturday and Sunday)

Irish National Model Show, IPMS Ireland

Plaza Hotel, Belgard Road, Tallaght, Dublin 24


08th and 09th October (Saturday and Sunday)

Plastic and Steel, IPMS Belgium

Bellekouter Hall, Bellestraat 99, B-1790 Affligem, Belgium


08th October (Saturday)

Tank Mod

The Tank Museum, Bovington, Dorset, BH20 6JG


22nd October (Saturday)

Open Day

Gravesham Military Modelling Society

New venue to be confirmed


29th and 30th October (Saturday and Sunday)


Malmo Science and Maritime Museum, Malmo, Sweden




12th and 13th November (Saturday and Sunday)

ScaleModelWorld, IPMS – UK

Telford International Centre, Telford, Shropshire, TF3 4JH


20th November (Sunday)

Aircraft Enthusiast Fair and Model Show

Museum of Army Flying, Middle Wallop, Hampshire, SO20 8DY




03rd December (Saturday)

The Toy Soldier Show, Guideline Publications

The Islington Business Design Centre, 52 Upper Street, London, N1 0QH


04th December (Sunday)

London Plastic Model Show, Guideline Publications

The Islington Business Design Centre, 52 Upper Street, London, N1 0QH